Spring is playing games with us…

So, it seems everybody has told us a white lie about Edmonton… No, I have confirmed my suspicions that there does not exist something called summer in Edmonton!!! Summer is but a rumour!!! 😦 Oh well, hopefully that soon changes!! (Touch Wood…) 😛

I’ve been at my new job almost two months!! Can’t believe time has gone by so quick!! It is crazy!! I must apologize for my silence… My laptop almost gave up on me… I say almost, because I can still switch it on… But it takes ages to actually startup… And running photoshop on it is a frustrating and extremely long process!! We have bought a new computer… & I have been editing our wedding photos over the last week… Almost done!!

In the meantime, here is a few photos we took recently… 🙂 **

IMG_3745a

IMG_3646a

IMG_3746a

IMG_3748a

6 Comments Add yours

  1. mamacormier says:

    Don’t worry, Edmonton definitely gets summer. Sometimes you skip Spring all together and go directly into summer. One bonus is that you will get at least one hour or more of extra daylight than other Canadian communities that lie further south.

    Like

    1. Oh my – wasn’t it a gorgeous day? 🙂 I am definitely looking forward to summer/spring!! (Whichever – I really don’t care… as long as it comes!!) 🙂 **

      Like

  2. Some years it arrives later than others, but it will come and you will love it :). And that picture of the two of you is awesome!!!! Bring on the wedding photos!

    Like

    1. Thank Cindy!! It seems (#touchwood) that spring might just have arrived…?! Lets hope so! 🙂 **

      Like

  3. marietha vd berg says:

    Dis nog steeds mooi !!-d natuur d honde en JULLE!!! Hoop d somer gaan julle oorweldig!

    Like

    1. Hahahaha…. Ek hoop so… ek hoop inderdaad so!!! ❤ 🙂 **

      Like

Get in touch!! I would love to hear your thoughts!