Start Spreading the News…

We just returned from an awesome trip to New York City!!

A couple days before the trip my hubby surprised me with an early birthday gift… And I mean way early, as my birthday is November!! A Sony A6300 mirrorless camera!! I was (still am) stoked about it!! It made a world of difference on this trip to not lug around my heavy, bulky Canon 6D around!! I still have to figure out some tweaks that comes with upgrading to a new camera, but I am getting there slowly but surely!!

new york city-hooplahappiness.com

I will share some photos (and stories/tips) of this gorgeous vacation with you soon!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Cindy Taylor says:

    Looks like you had a fabulous time!! Love the new blog name, but where’s the “like” button? Sometimes I don’t have anything to say, but I want you to know that I enjoyed the post. Looking forward to more pics of NYC.

    Like

    1. xandreverkes says:

      Hi Cindy!! Hmmm… I’ll have to look in to this – it might be a wordpress.com thing?? I’ll see if I can change this on the site!! But I do appreciate you reading!! I’m going to try and get back into slightly more regular blog posts!! NY was super!! πŸ™‚

      Like

    2. xandreverkes says:

      Aha!! I think I’ve figured it out!! Thanks for having me look into this Cindy!! Good to know that it is something people look for!! Can’t wait to share more photos!!

      Like

  2. Yayyy! You’re so smart :). Looking forward to the pics.

    Like

Get in touch!! I would love to hear your thoughts!

