Hoodoos, AB

What to see and do in Drumheller – when asking people this question, undoubtedly around 90% of people will tell you that you must see/visit the Hoodoos. Now, not to take anything away from these interesting rock formations, but people should really prepare you that they aren’t as big as say the buttes of Monument Valley, or that they aren’t as vast as the Bryce Canyon hoodoos (which I have yet to visit).

Hoodoo

If you have any interested in where these Hoodoos commonly occur, and how they come about I’ll send you to this Wikipedia link (which is pretty interesting – and short!). But I am only going to share with you the photos that we took. As I mentioned, it was WAY smaller than we expected, but if I could have my mom back here, I’ll go back anytime!! πŸ˜‰

Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos Hoodoos

Three things that I realized while compiling this post – my hubby is only in one of these photos (I’ll make up for this in other posts!), I really need to get back in shape before summer is here, & these photos were taken almost a year ago, which means, it is time for someone to come visit again!!! #hinthint πŸ˜€

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ZelmarΓ© says:

    I’ll come, I’ll come!!!!! πŸ™‚ Stef is in 2 photo’s, if you look closely… πŸ˜‰ Miss you, my girl. xxxx

    Like

    1. xandreverkes says:

      Hahaha! Yes, I did spot him in the second – but thought that hardly counts!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

      Like

Get in touch!! I would love to hear your thoughts!

