It came out of nowhere…

One day, this was the best winter in Canada we have experienced since we’ve been here… And then it hit us!! We got snowstorm warnings on Wednesday, and on Thursday it was “bye bye beautiful winter”! Thursday and Friday left us with 30+cm of snow… and although Stef did shovel our (very) long driveway on Thursday, by Friday you couldn’t even tell!!

The snow has subsided, and of course now, we have been hit with those dreaded winter temperatures!! Today, -29Β°C… with the wind chill it is -40Β°C!! Yay winter!!

So this is what it looks like after we have shovelled the driveway in this weather… It is hard to imagine that even though it is SO cold outside, that you are still able to work up a sweat!! (and of course your sweat freezes!! But what the heck!! It’s fun living in Edmonton!!)

My bearded husband!!
My bearded husband!!
Red in the face from all the hard work... and yet frozen!! (who knew I had suck a prominent stash? :D )
Red in the face from all the hard work… and yet frozen!! (who knew I had such a prominent stash? πŸ˜€ )

On a different note… I have over the last while ventured into a different direction… It is not my full-time job (else I’ll be broke!), but it is something that I’m hoping could become something bigger! Possibly… maybe! Nothing other than photography! My heart will always be with landscapes etc., but I have found that I quite enjoy people as well!! So if you want, follow my Facebook page, and tell all your Canadian friends about this!! πŸ˜‰

[click on the picture to follow the link]

Click picture to go to my Facebook page!
Click picture to go to my Facebook page!
Click picture to go to my Website!
Click picture to go to my Website!
Get in touch!! I would love to hear your thoughts!

