First few days back in SA (2013)

So, we headed down to SA mid December for 3 weeks to visit family and friends, chill by the sea-side and soak up some sun!! The first few days we suffered severe jet-lag and extreme heat flashes, but it was so worth the while!! We had a short visit in our home town with family, I spent a day on the farm with my mom, spent a day with my dad and grandma in Pretoria, and stayed with our best friends for 2 nights before we started heading down to the coast…

Here are a few photos of our very first days back in SA!! (Maaaaaaan, I miss that place!!)

Country living - we had to spark to fill up our water tank before leaving on holiday... else, frozen water in pipes... ugh!
Country living – we had to spark to fill up our water tank before leaving on holiday… else, frozen water in pipes… ugh!
On our way to SA!
On our way to SA!
The cattle...
The cattle…
The cattle...
The cattle…
Lunch with my mom!
Lunch with my mom!
Meeting up with my SA Employer!
Meeting up with my SA Employer!
Meeting up with my SA Employer!
Meeting up with my SA Employer!
A day with my Dad & Grandma!
A day with my Dad & Grandma!

IMG_0393-2

Gorgeous view at our halfway house...
Gorgeous view at our halfway house…
Gorgeous view at our halfway house...
Gorgeous view at our halfway house…
Halfway house!
Halfway house!
Lovely old school decor at our stop over!
Lovely old school decor at our stop over!
Little church on our way to the coast!
Little church on our way to the coast!
Little church on our way to the coast!
Little church on our way to the coast!
One Comment Add yours

  1. marietha vd berg says:

    Pragtige pragtige fotos!!

    Like

Get in touch!! I would love to hear your thoughts!

