Knock Knock…

You might not remember me, seeing that I haven’t posted since mid November of last year… Lots have happened since then, life got busy, or rather, I got lazy, and my blog has been a long forgotten thing for me… Finally I have decided to (slowly) catch you guys up again with what we have been doing!!! We are still settling into our little house… And for the moment, thoroughly enjoying summer and everything that goes along with it…

I know that we are already in August (EEeeeeek, what happened to the time?), but I will start at the beginning (that is December 2013) and post for post make up for it… So, watch this space!!! I will also be posting some glimpses at our present state/time!!! I hope you will enjoy reading of our trips, our DIY renovations and the random titbits of our life!!

My next post will be of some our precious moments on our short visit back to South Africa (in December 2013) with family and friends… 🙂

Here are a few of my recent instagram pics – Follow me if you like… handle @xan3ver

Leave a comment with your handle and I’ll follow you on instagram!! 🙂

wpid-img_20140801_070049.jpg wpid-img_20140729_180020.jpg wpid-img_20140729_070958.jpg

wpid-img_20140726_141125.jpg

wpid-img_20140713_152149.jpg wpid-img_20140731_080847.jpg wpid-img_20140715_200353.jpg

wpid-img_20140724_130029.jpg wpid-img_20140731_123941.jpg

13 Comments Add yours

  1. The Rider says:

    Bly om jou weer terug te sien!

    Like

  2. Xandre, it’s great to hear from you! Hope you are both well and thriving – and the dogs! I have also been remiss in posting and reading because we have also had a lot of changes over the last year! Like you, I have been thinking I will need to start posting again so will catch up with you soon!

    John

    Like

    1. Thanks John!! I look forward to your posts when you are ready to start blogging again! 🙂 **

      Like

  3. I have missed you!!!! :). I have been lazy with my blog too, but my hubby and I are leaving today for Paris, London, and Scotland, so I will have lots of pics to share when I get back.

    Like

    1. Oh my goodness!!! A trip of a lifetime!!! Enjoy every second of it!! Looking forward to all your photos!! Ill be preparing myself for turning green before your posts start up!! 😉 **

      Like

      1. It was an absolutely perfect trip :). I took almost 6,000 photos LOL, but I have to get through my emails before I get to my pictures.

        Like

  4. zelmare says:

    Heyyyyyyyyy!!!!! Welcome back! xxx

    Like

  5. MMAndamon says:

    Wonderful post, Xandre! Likewise, life (and work.. or plain laziness) is getting in the way. I haven’t posted in a while as well. I see the two gorgeous additions to the family. 🙂

    Like

    1. Mary, I blame no one for not getting to their blogs… It’s addictive to start with, and life has a way of creeping in on you and keeping you busy!! 🙂 **

      Like

  6. miltonjohns says:

    Hi, Great to see you back on the blog. Good to hear that all is well with you all. I too have been a little sparse on the photo front recently. The weather has been too good to stay in & I’ve been lazy on the photo front as well.
    Look forward to seeing your shots over the coming weeks.

    Like

    1. Thanks John!! Much appreciative!! Weather and photography and fun activities go had-in-hand!!! Sometimes, the camera gets left behind!! 😉 **

      Like

Get in touch!! I would love to hear your thoughts!

