Our “Instagram” wall…

A while ago I decided that I wanted to display a lot of our photo’s on one wall… I got a lot of inspiration from Pinterest (obviously!) & finally got started on it a few weeks ago… I created a template in photoshop (sized to fit the frame I had in mind)… used a few tutorials from youtube as guidelines, and off I went!!

Although the image doesn’t fit the frame as well as I’ve planned (I’m pretty sure they resized/compressed it when they printed it, because photoshop can’t get measurements wrong, right?)(I have a good mind to take it back & let them have it reprinted!), I’m still super impressed with how it turned out… & loving that this wall displays a lot of our very special memories (&people) all in one place!! πŸ™‚ **

Our
Our “Instagram” wall…
Closeup 1
Closeup 1
Closeup 2
Closeup 2

PS. None of the photos were taken with instagram!! It is my normal size photos (you might recognise A LOT of them from my other blog) framed to fit squares!! (Click on image for larger version!)

Up close - what pictures we used...
Up close – what pictures we used…
Up close - what pictures we used...
Up close – what pictures we used…

Second DIY project done & dusted (although it took more than a month to complete!!) πŸ˜€ **

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Love them!! What a great idea.

    Like

  2. drawandshoot says:

    Great idea! And beautiful!!

    Like

Get in touch!! I would love to hear your thoughts!

